THE CLEANSED wins Silver Mark Time Award!

CONvergence 2011 - #CVG2011 in Minneapolis
FinalRune Fred and Matthew Boudreau of 1918 trying out our new RØDE NTG-2 as we prowl for interesting sound at #cvg2011.

FinalRune is proud to receive the Silver Mark Time Award for our pilot of The Cleansed. The Mark Time Award is given each year to honor the Best Science Fiction Audio Production, along with its sister award, the Ogle Award for Best Fantasy Audio Production (won in 2008 by our Waiting for a Window).

The awards are given out each year at CONvergence, a convention for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy in all media held at the Sheraton Bloomington Hotel in the Twin Cities area of Minnesota, and so Fred packed onto a red-eye flight June 30 to head west.

This year brought out a record attendance of audio producers, including Brian Price, Jerry Stearns and Kris Markman of Great Northern Audio Theater, Jeff Adams of Icebox Radio Theater, Matthew and Monique Boudreau and Samantha Mason of 1918, Jonathan Mitchell (who created the spectacular Moon Graffiti), Domien and Eline of The Witch Hunter Chronicles, Scott Hickey of The Grist Mill, Cayenne Chris Conroy of TEKDIFF, and even Jack Ward of Electric Vicuna/The Sonic Society (contrary to rumors, there were no brawls, though there’s an exciting interview you’ll be hearing soon over at SS).

So, what happens when you get all of these audio minds together? Well, lots of beverages (both caffeinated and alcoholic) are drunk, conversation exchanged, and invariably, sound effects recorded. We logged a number of great interviews which you’ll be hearing shortly on Radio Drama Revival, and some other completely different ones will be on The Sonic Society.

We’re very proud of the award, though truth be told the best part was to connect with friends new and old, and to engage in some delightful synergy in what is at times a decidedly surreal environment (where else can you sip tea while Han Solo encased in Carbonite walks by?).

Expect new collaborations, ideas, and audio endeavors to follow…

Here is the full list of winners:

Mark Time Awards / Ogle Awards

Winners – 2010
Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Audio Production

Mark Time Award

The Truth: Moon Graffiti
Written & Produced by Jonathan Mitchell

New York, NY

The Cleansed, Pilot Episode
FinalRune Productions
Written & Produced by Fred Greenhalgh

Alfred ME


Aural Stage
Written by Richard Lovejoy

Producers, Matthew Boudreau, Samantha Mason
Buffalo, NY

Brad Lansky and the Anti-Starc
Written by J.D. Venne

Producer, Dieter Zimmermann
Cape Town, South Africa

Ogle Award

Whoever Wishes

Written & Produced by Cayenne Chris Conroy
Minneapolis, MN


We’re Alive, Chapter 17,
"There Might Be Others"

Written by Kc Wayland
Producers, Kc Wayland, Shane Salk
Orange, CA


Soul Survivor
Sonic Society
Written & Produced by Jack. J. Ward

Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

The Witch Hunter Chronicles
Written and Produced by Domien de Groot
Deurne, Belgium